Does Twitter Delete Old Accounts?

If you do not log in or tweet from your account for 6 months, Twitter will remove your account and will no longer allow you to access it.

Does twitter delete old accounts?

If you don’t log in or tweet from your account for six months, it will be taken offline and all the data will be removed and no longer available.

How long does it take for Twitter to delete an inactive account?

Twitter announced that after six months of inactivity, user accounts must be checked to determine if they still exist.

Will Twitter delete inactive accounts 2020?

The social media company said that the verification process of some of its users was incomplete or had been discontinued.

Is Twitter allowed to delete accounts?

To permanently delete your account, you first have to block it. After a month, Twitter will delete your user information and you won’t be able to reactivate your account. Once blocked, none of your usernames or display names will remain on twitter.com or in the app.

Leave a Comment