Go to your Etsy account. Click “Your Account” icon. Click “Shop Manager” and click “Settings.” Click the “Close shop” tab. Click “Close shop.” Please answer this survey as soon as possible.
Can you reset your Etsy shop?
To reopen your Etsy shop, click the link attached to the email you received. The site will ask you for your password, so be sure to remember it. If you don’t, it will be reset and you will have to log back in.
What happens if you delete your Etsy account?
When you close your Etsy shop you will no longer be active on the site. Opening a new account will be possible if you sign in under the same account settings. All your data and files will be removed.
Can I hide my Etsy shop?
In the Shop Manager, navigate to Settings > Options. Under “Hide Sale Lists”, pick the option for “Hide.” Under “Would you want consumers to be able to see these?”, pick the option for “Hide.”.
What does deactivate mean on Etsy?
As soon as you have activated the product listings on your store, you’ll be prompted to remove them. You can’t sell listings that are no longer active. You can deactivate them directly on the listing or use Shop Manager. It remains in your Shop Manager and you can reactivate it later. You can also remove it permanently if you want to do so.
What does it mean if an Etsy shop is closed?
Etsy has decided to enforce the terms and conditions that they have set for their users. That includes having to close or reopen their shops.
Where is Etsy shop manager?
This is where you can manage the Store, and view all your Orders, Orders Listings, Shipping Policies, Coupons, and many other things.