Deleting your Facebook account is a way to end your relationship with Facebook. If you choose to permanently delete your account, you’ll be able to completely get rid of your data, photos, and more.
Is it possible to delete a Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account or reactivating your account isn’t as easy as you are led to believe. You can’t just deactivate your account or reactivate it. Instead, your account information is hidden in Facebook’s system. However, you can delete it permanently.
What happens when you permanently delete Facebook?
Facebook will delete you and everything you’ve added will be deleted. It will no longer be possible to use Facebook Messenger.