Deleting the account will delete all of its data from the Mail program. Please confirm you want to delete it.
Does deleting email account on iPhone?
When you delete an email account on your iPhone, the account is not deleted. You may not know that you have an old iPhone account on your iPhone. You can still access and use the account just as you can access and use any other email account on your iPhone by logging in with the associated email address.
What happens if I delete the mail app on my iPhone?
When you delete the Mail app from an iPhone, all of the email accounts associated with it are turned inactive even after you reinstall it. Open the Settings app and choose Accounts & Passwords from the menu. Finally, select the switch next to Mail to reactivate your email accounts.
What happens to a deleted hotmail account?
Data is removed from an email address when an account is canceled. After 30 days, the email address is restored to the active pool. You may be able to establish a new account with the same email address at that time; however, the data has evaporated.
Does deleting email on iPhone Delete from server?
If the POP3 Protocol is used, the message will be permanently deleted on the device itself. However, if using IMAP protocol, the message will be saved on the mail server.
Does deleting an email account delete it from all devices?
You will see a blue “NEW EMAIL” sign when you set up your email client and your phone. The sign will mean that your new email is on your mobile device.