Telegram Chats are only available on mobile versions and only available to one device. It’s limited to just one device so it won’t be erased if you ever uninstall the app.
Does deleting Telegram delete everything?
If you delete your account, all of your messages, media, contacts, and other data will be deleted.
Will I lose my chats if I delete Telegram?
Messages sent on Telegram are not deleted. You can clear the entire chat history by tapping on a conversation and selecting the button at the bottom of the conversation.
Will my contacts know if I delete Telegram?
Telegram is the only messaging application that has nothing to do with your phone. After you uninstall Telegram, nothing happens.
What happens if someone deleted Telegram?
Telegram doesn’t notify when somebody stops using the social media app. If it’s not visible the person’s profile photo, this means that the person has deleted their Telegram profile. If the person is showing only one message from both accounts, it means that he/she has deleted the Telegram profile of that individual.
Does Telegram show deleted messages?
When a chat is removed from the group, the option of deleting it becomes available. When you select “permanently,” the option of deleting the chat permanently is added. In addition, the parties do not receive a notification about it. The chat is deleted if you choose permanently.
Do I need to backup Telegram?
Backup is a must for all individuals who are concerned about losing their data. The most important thing is that data can be shared securely and the Telegram app is available on mobile devices.