What Happens To Your Facebook Messages When You Delete Your Account?

We will delay deleting your account for several days after you cancel. Information that you were the admin of another account will be left in place. This may cause some of your messages to remain on Facebook.

What happens when you delete your Facebook permanently?

Facebook is going to delete all of the information about its users related to the Cambridge Analytica scandal.

Can you still have Messenger without Facebook?

Yes, you can still use Facebook Messenger without having a Facebook account. You just need to download the app and sign up for an account if you want to chat with your friends.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

When you delete your Facebook account, users will still be able to see your posts, photos and other items on their timelines. They will not be notified of your account deletion.

Is deactivating the same as deleting Facebook?

Deactivating your Facebook account is different from deleting it. The former will remove your profile and posts from public view, while the latter will remove everything you have ever posted.

How do u delete Facebook Messenger messages?

You have to delete the messages on Facebook Messenger by tapping on them and then tap on the trash icon that is on the bottom of your screen.

Leave a Comment