What Happens When You Delete Kik App?

Kik is an app that allows users to send and receive messages between them. Deleting the app will delete the data that you send and receive within the app, but you will still have access to Kik itself.

What happens when you uninstall Kik app?

When you unfollow Kik and no Kik app is present on your device the app and its associated files will be removed. If you have any messages or contacts stored in Kik, they will be deleted.

How do you know if someone deleted their Kik app?

If you can’t find the Kik app on your phone, it’s likely that the user has deleted it.

Will I still get messages if I delete Kik?

If you delete Kik, you will not be able to receive/send messages. You will have to reinstall the app to receive messages again.

Does Kik delete everything?

Kik stores your messages on their server until you delete them.

Can you tell when someone was last active on Kik?

Kik does not reveal anything about when someone was last active on the app.

What happens to the conversation on other people’s phones when you deactivate your Kik account?

When you deactivate your Kik account, the conversations that you have with other people will continue. However, you will no longer be able to see them.

Can you tell if someone blocks you on Kik?

If someone blocks you on Kik you can check this information by typing.sendmessage in the search box on the top right, and then pressing the arrow on the right side.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Kik?

When Kik is temporarily deactivated, all of your messages and contacts are deleted and your account will be restored when the account is reactivated.

How long do messages stay on Kik?

messages on Kik last for about a week. However, if you delete a message, it will be permanently removed from both your device and the other person’s device.

Does Kik save pictures you send?

Kik does not save the images you send but deletes them once the recipient has received them.

Can you get old Kik conversations back?

You can recover from your old Kik conversations by going to your settings and selecting the restore button.

Does faded D on Kik mean blocked?

If an Kik user does not answer a message, it is usually because the user has been blocked.

What does 3 dots mean in Kik?

You can also use these dots to indicate a break in thought, to suggest something is incomplete, or to make a question of something.

How do you delete Kik messages on both ends?

When deleting Kik conversations, the only thing you need to do on both ends is to clear the conversation history. If you’re using an iPhone, tap Settings > Messages to find the Kik conversation. Tap on it and then hit Delete. If you’re using an Android phone, open the Kik app and tap on Conversation history to find the conversation you want to delete. Select it and hit Delete.

Leave a Comment