How Can I Delete A Wattpad Account?

Open your account. Click on your username. Select settings. Click on Close account. Check the box saying ‘Yes, I’m sure. Please close my account’. Enter in your password.

Can you get your Wattpad account back after deleting it?

If you have closed your account, then you can reopen it in two ways. The first one is to reset the password and username.

How secure is my personal information?

We take your security very seriously. All the data we collect is stored on secure servers and we have a 3rd party service provider who are also required to abide by strict privacy policies. The app is encrypted when you use our site. You can confirm this by looking for a closed lock icon in the browser’s URL bar and/or seeing https:// at the beginning of the address of the web page.

Does Wattpad share my information with anyone else?

We are not going to share or rent your personal information to third parties. However, we are going to provide all your personal information when it is required by law, such as for example when it is necessary under the law to provide a valid email address (or other identifying data) of a Wattpad user–in response to an official request made by a law enforcement agency. Wattpad tries to protect user privacy through legal methods and will only use your information for the purposes outlined above.

What personal information does Wattpad collect?

Wattpad collects information from your account in order to provide you with the services available at Wattpad and to protect Wattpad and its users. We collect personal information such as your username, email address, and date of birth (if applicable). We also collect external profile photo URL, IP address, social media account IDs or email addresses (such as for Facebook or Twitter).

How do I deactivate my Wattpad account?

If you no longer want Wattpad to access your personal data, please follow the steps: Go to Settings (the gear icon) Tap on Privacy & Security Tap on Deactivate Account Go to the “Deactivate Account” section. Check the boxes next to “I understand that deactivating my account is permanent and cannot be undone.” Then check the boxes next to each item listed below it under Options. Then click on Deactivate Account. At the bottom of the page, click Yes to confirm your intention.

Leave a Comment