How Do You Delete A Hangout Conversation?

When deleting a conversation, it will move all your messages to trash and delete the conversation from your inbox.

How do I delete a sent message from both sides in my hangouts?

Unfortunately, there is a way to remove conversations on both sides of the communication. This means that if one person sends a message then the other person will still be able to view it. There is no option to remove individual messages. Also, keep in mind that Hangouts doesn’t support deleting individual messages.

Can you delete a sent message on Google Hangouts?

In the Hangouts Chat window, type https://chat.google.com into the browser bar and press enter, or click this link to launch Hangouts Chat. Open the chat with the selected contact. Click on the message to view it. You can remove sent messages by clicking on Delete next to Save Conversation.

How long do messages stay on Hangouts?

Messages on the Archive Chat application have a 90-day retention period, with messages saved for 90 days after deletion. Messages persist in the Archive Chat application throughout that time.
Messages on the Vault Chat application have a 30-day retention period, with messages saved for 30 days after deletion. Messages persist in the Vault Chat application throughout that time.

Can you permanently delete Google chat messages?

When you delete a chat, only that chat is deleted. All the messages in that chat that are not deleted are still there.

You can use the “Recents” tab to see all the recent Google chat messages you have. The “All” tab will show all your messages, including messages from the past few days.

When you block someone on Hangouts what do they see?

When you block someone on Hangouts what do they see?
[Answer]: The other person will still be able to see your message. You’ll receive a notice that someone you’ve banned is also in the Hangout, and if you want to join the Hangout, you’ll be able to see their messages. Other people in the gathering won’t be informed that you’ve banned this individual.

How do I delete and block someone on Hangouts?

Click on the three dots, then the People option, and so on until you reach the three dots, then click on the three dots and click on the More option and then click on Delete it.

Leave a Comment