Deleting Messenger means you will lose all your messages and contacts.
What happens when you delete Messenger app?
If you delete Facebook, you will not be able to post anymore on Facebook/ or view any photos.
Will I still receive messages if I delete Messenger app?
You’ll continue to receive the messages even when you stop the Messenger app. This is because Facebook stores the messages in its own data center.
Does deleting Messenger conversation delete both sides?
Deleting the conversation will delete the whole conversation but will keep the conversation open for other people to communicate.
What happens to messages when you delete Messenger account?
Messenger is not really a private chat; Facebook has been collecting your personal information for years.
What is vanish mode on Messenger?
You can turn off your phone, unplug it from the wall, lock it, put it in a Faraday cage, whatever, in order to be able to not have to hear the calls from your friends and family.
How do I permanently delete Messenger conversations?
To delete a conversation, open the conversation in Messenger. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete until a menu pops up. Tap Delete and then Delete for Everyone. If the other person hasn’t deleted their messages yet, the message will still be visible to them.
How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?
If you’re having a conversation with someone on Facebook, and they delete the conversation, you won’t be able to see it in your message history. However, if you hover your mouse over the “message” icon on their profile, you’ll be able to see the date and time of the last message that was sent between you and them.
How do I clean up Messenger?
You can delete messages, but they will remain in the other person’s conversation window, on the other person’s computer, and on his phone. You are not deleting them from your computer or from his computer, only from Messenger.
Can you tell if someone is using Vanish mode on Messenger?
You can clearly see if someone is using Vanish mode on Messenger. When someone enters Vanish mode, their profile picture will be replaced with a black square and their name will be hidden from the chat list.
Can someone else read my messages on Messenger?
Another thing you can do is to control who can respond to your messages, if you want to share your Messenger with other people.
How long do messages stay on Messenger?
The messages that were deleted by users were simply moved to a separate archive folder on the messenger.
How do you delete a message on Messenger that won’t delete?
Facebook Messenger said that to delete a message, open up the conversation where the message is located and then click on the small grey circle that is located in the top-left corner of the message.
How do you know if someone is active on Facebook Messenger?
You can check if someone is alive on Facebook Messenger by looking at their profile picture. If the profile picture is updated, it means that the person is active on Facebook Messenger. Another way to check if someone is alive on Facebook Messenger is to look at their last seen time. If the last seen time is recent, it means that the person is active on Facebook Messenger.
Does vanish mode delete old messages on both sides?
Can you tell if someone is looking at your Messenger?
You can easily go back and delete old messages from any conversation.