Deactivating a Kik account means you will not be able to use the app and your messages will be permanently deleted forever. You will not get any email reminders of Kik messages. It is irreversible. Once your account is deleted permanently, it cannot be restored.
What happens when you deactivate Kik account?
Once deactivated, you will never receive messages or emails from Kik anymore. You cannot search for you on Kik and your profile will no longer exist on friends list.