Go to your Dropbox account settings. Under “Email & Notifications”, uncheck the box next to “Send weekly shared folder activity email”.
How do I stop email notifications from Dropbox?
There is no one-size-fits-all answer to this question, as the best way to stop email notifications from Dropbox may vary depending on your specific configuration. However, some tips on how to disable email notifications from Dropbox can include disabling push notifications on your device or setting up a rule that only allows emails of interest to you to enter your inbox.
How do I clear my Dropbox activity log?
Â To clear your Dropbox activity log, open Dropbox and click on the three lines in the top left corner of the app. Under “Settings,” select “Activity Log.” Under “Logs to Clear,” select “All Activity. You can also delete your activity log by clearing your device’s cache.
How do I remove a shared email from my Dropbox?
To remove a shared email from your Dropbox, click “Business” in the top left corner. From there, click “Email Accounts.” Then select the email account you want to remove and click “Remove.
Does Dropbox send an email when you share a folder?
You can share your entire Dropbox folder with others, but you will not be notified with an email when the share is complete.
Does Dropbox notify when someone shares a file?
When someone shares a file, Dropbox notifies you by email and on the web interface.
Can Dropbox send email notifications?
Can Dropbox send email notifications from a PHP script, or only from a standalone application?
[Answer]: Email notifications are sent from a standalone application. You can use dropbox-notify in your PHP script to send the email notification.
How can I see all my Dropbox activity?
I can see all my Dropbox activity by opening the Dropbox app and go to “History.” Under “History,” you’ll see a list of all the files and folders that you’ve shared or uploaded. You can also view all your activity at https://www.dropbox.com/activity/YOURUSERNAME.
What happens if I delete a shared folder on Dropbox?
If you delete a shared folder, all contents of the shared folder will be deleted from all of your devices.
What happens if I move a shared folder in Dropbox?
If a user moves a folder in Dropbox, any files and folders within the moved folder will be moved to a different location and will stay there. Any changes to the files and folders will be lost.
What happens when you share a Dropbox link?
If you share a Dropbox link, then the person who gets that link will be able to view and edit the file as if they were on your computer.
How do I remove a shared folder?
To use the command line you need to open a command prompt window. Make sure that you are logged in as administrator. You can also use Start > Run and type in cmd. Click OK. At the command prompt type the following command:RMD shared_folder_path.
How do I Unsync folders in Dropbox?
I thought my Dropbox files were protected, so why is it suddenly getting deleted?
[Answer]: Some people’s passwords are stored in clear text. This can be fixed by resetting your password using the instructions listed in our Help Center. If your password isn’t stored as clear text, there’s nothing you can do.
When you share a Dropbox link can they see my other folders?
Dropbox files are stored encrypted in a way that makes it impossible for them to be decrypted without the keys. They can only see what you can view when you open a file.
What is a shared folder in Dropbox?
Sharing a folder is pretty much like sharing a file in a sense that you can only share it with other people and you can do it from their account so that only they can access the files in that folder.
How do I share a Dropbox link without Dropbox?
Dropbox makes sharing documents easy. For example, you can share a spreadsheet by opening it up in the Dropbox app. Once the spreadsheet is open, click the share button on the top left, then copy the link to text and paste it in a message or a post.