What Happens When You Delete Your Tumblr Account?

When you delete your Tumblr account you also lose any group blogs in which you are a member. You will no longer receive any email notifications about new comments and posts. If you created custom themes, you can transfer them to another account of your choice.

What happens when you delete your Tumblr account?

When you remove a Tumblr account, you remove yourself from any groups you have joined and from any blogs you have paid for. You will lose any Tumblr credits remaining in your account unless you first transfer them to another blog.

Does deleting your Tumblr delete messages?

If you delete your account, all your content will be removed from Tumblr. Any content that’s on your group blogs will remain active.

Do all your Tumblr posts disappear when you delete your account?

All my content will remain visible after I delete my account. People who reblog my content must click the ‘delete’ button under the title of my blog.

What about all the photos and stuff?

There will also be a time limit of 60 days for any of your uploaded media files that are stored on Tumblr’s servers. This means that by the end of the 60 days, we will delete all media files uploaded by you on Tumblr that we still have in our possession. You will be notified of this deletion in advance via email and we’ll also send a message to the email address you provided at the time of uploading the media to let you know. You will be able to download your media files from the account at that time. Please note that we will delete your media files regardless of whether or not you choose to download them at that time. If you do not download your files within 60 days of the time period mentioned above, they will be deleted from Tumblr’s servers and the information will be deleted from the Internet at that time.

How do I delete my Tumblr account?

A remnant blog is when a user has created a blog but hasn’t removed all the posts. This is a problem because the Tumblr platform is trying to give you the best experience possible and it doesn’t want you to see all your content from the time you’ve been a member. If you want to hide your content from others, you should remove it. If you want to delete your account, you should do that while deleting everything you create. However, if you want to remove your content and have someone else take over your blog, they will have to change the ownership of your remnant to make it their blog. This is called a remnant blog.

What can I do with my blog if I want to shut it down?

What if I’ve changed my email or my name?

Tumblr doesn’t actually store your email
address, but we need your email address to perform certain
tasks when you sign up for a new account, including
notifications and access to various data (such as your
blogs, followers, or data exports). Therefore, if you
have created an account using an email that’s no longer
connected to your Tumblr username, you won’t be able to
access your data any more unless you update your
information with the new email address.

Tumblr doesn’t actually store your name; it uses it only to verify that you’re signing in with the email address you used to create your account. If you haven’t logged in to your account for a period of time, or if you use the same email address for another account, Tumblr won’t recognize your new name and won’t be able to let you edit it.

Leave a Comment