If you delete your WhatsApp account, it will not be deleted immediately. It will take 30 days for the account to be deleted. You can check what happens if someone sends you a message during this time.
What happens when you delete your WhatsApp account?
Your WhatsApp account and phone number will be deleted. Everything related to you in the platform will be deleted.
Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?
No, you cannot reactivate a WhatsApp account that has been deactivated or deleted. WhatsApp has now made it really hard to reactivate a deactivated or deleted account.
What do my friends see when I delete my WhatsApp account?
If you delete your WhatsApp account, all of your friends will no longer be able to see your messages. If you haven’t saved any messages, they will remain in your outbox.
Can someone still message me on WhatsApp if I delete their number?
WhatsApp has a function that you can use so that even if you delete numbers you messaged someone, they can still send you a message.
Should I delete my WhatsApp account?
If you’re on an iPhone, you can’t delete your account. You have to switch on a another platform. If you’re on an Android phone, you can delete your account from WhatsApp by going into the Settings menu and selecting Delete Account.
How do I restore my 4 year old WhatsApp messages?
To save the message, tap on the conversation. Hold on the conversation and press on ‘back up’. The message will be imported to your iCloud account. If you do not have these messages, they cannot be recovered.
How can I delete my WhatsApp account permanently without phone?
WhatsApp doesn’t let you delete your username or phone number even if you delete the app.
How many times can I delete my WhatsApp account?
You can delete your WhatsApp account many times, but the deletion process can take a few hours, so it is not recommended that you do it more than several times in a short period of time.
What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp for 2 months?
WhatsApp is not available on the Google Play Store or on the App Store. You have to download and manually install the Android version of the app on your smartphone.
How do I know if my WhatsApp account has been deleted?
There are a few ways to tell if your account has been deleted. If you try to log in with your username and password, you may not be able to. Another way is to check your settings for “WhatsApp” on your phone. If you don’t see it listed, then you know your account is not on your phone anymore.
How do I make sure no one has access to WhatsApp?
If you want to make sure that no one is using WhatsApp any more, then you should get rid of it. In order for it to download back, you should do it from the App Store or Google Play.
How do I disable WhatsApp?
Open WhatsApp and scroll to the top left menu by tapping three horizontal lines. Tap on “Settings”. Tap on “Account” in the next menu that appears. Tap on “Delete my account”.Tap on “Yes” to confirm your decision.
How can I recover my 2-year-old deleted WhatsApp photos?
If you need to recover the photos that were in your WhatsApp messages, you can login to the web app and restore them from there. You can also install a third party app to get the data back.
How long are messages stored on WhatsApp?
Messages on WhatsApp get stored for a certain period of time. This time can be found on the phone itself and it depends on the type of message. Like WhatsApp, messages sent but not opened will be deleted from the phone after 30 days. If a message is read or marked as unread, it will be kept on the phone until the user deletes it.